WWE 2K14 roster reveal: Goldberg, Razor Ramon, more confirmed for WrestleMania mode

Take Two has revealed the roster for WWE 2K14′s 30 Years Of WrestleMania mode – and only a Baby Oil rubdown from Stacy Keibler would do a greater job of making grap fans new and old happy. (Er, unless they were hoping she’d be in it.)

WWE 2K14 roster revealed

George Clooney’s ex may not be present in the game’s line up of grapplers, but a vast selection of past faves are in. They include the returning Hulk Hogan (despite him helming rival fed TNA at present), The Rock, Andre The Giant, and series debuts for The Ultimate Warrior and Razor Ramon.

Other notable inclusions are Batista, who was omitted last year after quitting WWE for a short-lived crack at MMA, and Goldberg, who’s been absent from the series for more than half a decade.

30 Years Of WrestleMania will enable you to replay the key matches from every Mania in history, meaning all 29 past arenas from the event (the 30th takes place in New Orleans next year) will be present and correct.

Current stars who’ll definitely feature in the game include Darren Young, Dolph Ziggler and Ryback.

We were present at today’s roster reveal at LA Live, ahead of tomorrow’s Summerslam PPV at the Staples Center. There’s plenty more 2K14 coverage to come over the next week or so, including gameplay impressions and interviews with some of the E’s biggest names – so stay tuned.

The complete 30 Years Of WrestleMania roster is as follows:

Alberto Del Rio
Andre the Giant
Big Show
Big Show (Retro)
Bret Hart
Brock Lesnar
Brock Lesnar (Retro)
Chris Jericho
Chris Jericho (Retro)
CM Punk
Hulk Hogan
‘Hollywood’ Hulk Hogan
John Cena
John Cena (Retro)
Kane (Retro)
King Kong Bundy
Mick Foley
Randy Orton
‘Macho Man’ Randy Savage
Razor Ramon
Ric Flair
Ric Flair (Retro)
Ricky Steamboat
Sergeant Slaughter
Shawn Michaels
Shawn Michaels (Retro)
‘Stone Cold’ Steve Austin
Ted DiBiase
The Miz
The Rock
The Rock (Retro)
Triple H
Triple H (Retro)
Ultimate Warrior
Undertaker (Retro)

WWE 2K14 is released on PS3 on 1 November.